Valentine’s Day is Friday….are you Ready!?

Even though I don’t get to spend my Valentine’s Day with my boyfriend. I still plan on dressing for the occasion. There’s no reason for 6000 miles to change my motivation to dress for the occassion! Not to mention I may be hanging with some single girlfriends  for a Gal-entine’s day! (A new term being tossed around the last few weeks for valentine’s day with your girlfriends! Sounds good to me!)

Since I won’t be getting any, even though I’ll be dressed as if I were, I figured I’d help the ladies find some sexy lingerie (or men who want to buy it for their ladies) to sport on Valentine’s day…or whichever day you choose!

Victorias Secret, lingerie, valentines day

Nothing says sexy like a little sheer number and some garter belts.  Victoria’s Secret is an old standby and they have some cute and sexy items available just for Valentine’s day! Nice thing about Victoria’s Secret is if your short on time you can stop into a store and try on and buy right there. This Bombshell Mesh Garter Slip is adjustable, comes in a few different cup sizes and includes a matching thong all for $78 (which isn’t too pricy)

Fredericks of Hollywood, Corset, Valentine's day

I love corsets and I love Fredericks of Hollywood. Not only do they always have really great sales on everything on their site they also are one of the few places I’ve been able to find that carry a really wide variety of sizes (ie. 32DD to 42F, I’m a 32DD and almost always buy bras from here!!!) This cute Rhinestones, Ribbons & Lace Corset has bows, ruffles and rhinestones! Also comes in black! Fredericks of Hollywood carries a huge selection of reasonably priced corsets, this one is only $69 but they have some that go all the way up to $400! They come in Plus Size as well. If you have access to a Fredericks store (yay for Schaumburg’s Woodfield Mall for having one!) even better because you can try on and get fitted!

CFILPD905958_NR0202_1_1CFILPD0017522_NR0202_1_1

Oh La Perla! If I had unlimited funds I would most certainly shop here!! On the high end of the price range La Perla offers a ton of sexy, sophisticated and luxurious lingerie. This Emerald Snake set is a little slinky featuring well…an emerald snake! But super seductive for Valentine’s day…makes you want to just slink right into bed!

3f574220

Another one of my luxury favorites! Agent Provocateur is a little bit of everything; the seductress, the vixen, the romantic. From kinky to romance you can definitely find a suitable valentine’s day ensemble. Like this Margot  Bra, Panties and Garter/Suspender set comes in Black and Fushia, pefect for wearing underneath your valentine’s day outfit!

DG_4873_Red_Back

If you’re on a budget check out Yandy. Literally THOUSANDS of options to chose from and all at a reasonable price. This Short Lace Babydoll is only $21.95 and comes with a thong, and little restraint gloves (for later on in the evening of course 😉 😉 ) Yandy really does carry everything, from dresses, to underwear to halloween costumes! They also are now offering a monthly lingerie club for $13.95 a month they will send you some lingerie each month valued between $20 – $40! Pretty sweet deal!

97128

If Pin-Up style is more your thing check out Trashy Lingerie they also offer a pretty diverse collection of lingerie and is a pretty exclusive lingerie company! They’re known to cater to the stars (ie Madonna, Pam Anderson, Julia Roberts and Jennifer Aniston have all shopped there) and have a private, members only store in Hollywood. Some items run on the pricier side like this Trashy Original Pin-Up Corset which is $355 but they also offer a bargin section which is much lower priced and has a ton of options. You don’t need to be a member to order off their website.

robe

In my quest for finding great Valentine’s Day Lingerie…I came across Her Room. I’d never really heard of it before but after browsing their site it offers not only a great selection of styles but also brands for decent prices!!! They have everything from Platex to DKNY to La Perla This sexy Oh La La Cheri Lace Robe is a whopping $20! You do have to browse through quite a lot to find items like this because there are lots of just bras and panties, but once you find them the prices are stellar!

herpassionatehearts-d

If you want some really slinky lingerie be sure to check out 3 Wishes. Also a pretty reasonably priced site with a variety of options from super skimpy to much more covered up. They offer bridal options, halloween costumes and clubwear.  Their shipping prices are GREAT too! Only $5 for guaranteed 3 day shipping or its free with 3-4 day shipping! The cute little babydoll pictured above is only $29.95 so you can definitely splurge a little on the shipping to ensure it arrives by Valentine’s day!

LA-81362_NA_1_150x250

Another one of my favorite places to find cute lingerie is Forplay. They too have a ton of options ranging from costumes to sexy bridal lingerie. I particularly love their burlesque and retro themed items like this Three Piece Blush Lingerie Set is perfect for anyone who likes a little vintage spin on their lingerie! Plus its on sale for $51.99! Forplay is also offer 25% off all lingerie for Valentine’s Day!

240wide

If simple luxury is your taste, or you’re looking for some couture latex lingerie, be sure to check out AHAnoir. Their Maison Close lingerie selections are simple and sexy. A great addition to your lingerie drawer.  I’m a HUGE lover of lace lingerie and underwear, to me its much more comfortable, less binding and often is easier to be rid of panty lines. I really love the simple designs of the Maison Close line! It is a little more on the pricy end, about $85 for a bra and $50 for a panty.

I’m sure there are hundreds of other websites that offer super sexy, fun valentine’s day lingerie…it could take me hours to find them all but these are some great options that I know of, have purchased from or was thrilled to discover!

Got some other great lingerie sites?? Send them my way! (especially if they carry big DD+ cup sizes!!)

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day is Friday….are you Ready!?

    • Oooo! I’ll definitely have to check it out! I’ve actually had a TON of good luck at Marshall’s and TJMaxx! I’ve even gotten some DKNY and Calvin Klein bras for like $8!

Leave a Reply

