Foreplay Fridays!

I’m a big book nerd. Parting with all my books when I relocate to Argentina will be the hardest thing for me….Luckily there is one of the most beautiful bookstores in the world in Buenos Aires so I can get my fix there!  In the 5 going on 6 years of working with my company, I’ve begun quite a little collection of books related to sex and relationships. (Score for when Borders went out of business and I spent like $60 on like 10 books!). I’ve also been super lucky to meet some of the authors of some of my favorite books too!

In addition to having a budding and stimulating (pun totally intended) collection of sex books, I love finding new books to read and gain inspiration from! I’ve been asked to be a part of a book tour with Cleis Press, one of the largest independent queer publishing companies in the US. They publish books varying in topics from relationship books to erotica, for all types of couples. I got the book I’ll be reviewing in the mail yesterday (stoked to start reading it! ) So be sure to be on the look out for a post regarding it soon!

Sex books can totally help boost your relationship with your partner, give you great ideas for new positions, new foreplay ideas and just new ways to enhance your sex life.  There are books with pictures like the books written by Dr. Sadie Allison from Tickle Kitty

Tickle His Pickle Tickle Your FancyRide Em Cowgirl

 

Other books like Ian Kerner’s She Comes First, is also a great read for men about pleasuring your partner with  Oral sex! She Comes First

 

And of course there’s always the classic The Joy of Sex which has been around since 1972 and is an international best seller.

The Joy of Sex

 

But sex books don’t need to be guides, erotica can also help to give you some inspiration and add some new creativity to your sex lives.  Add some arousing reading to your life and get inspired to add some extra spice back in the bedroom!

Leave a Reply

