September Birchbox Review!

I have a weakness (besides shopping of course) and its totally my Birchbox. I thought about giving it up when I was making my budget, because ultimately its $120 a year…which doesn’t seem like alot in the scheme of things but when your spending is just absolutely out of control, you want to cut costs on everything possible. And my Birchbox subscription is definitely a luxury that I don’t really need…but I love it. Its not going anywhere until I’m relocated…but even where I’m going…Birchbox exists! wooo!!

Some months I get some really awesome stuff. Others I get weird shit like grapefruit mint breath spray, which promptly got thrown away as it tastes like you drank grapefruit juice just after you brushed your teeth with a little bit of Robitussin in too. Yuck. But I’ve also been turned on (not like that! Thats what my Spicy Subscription and my Blush Box subscription do…I should be getting one this week!) to some really great products and I now never need to buy eyeliner again. Over the course of the last 9 months I’ve gotten at least 6 eyeliners…Full size too!

But September’s box was pretty great! I haven’t had a chance to really try anything yet because for the most part I was chained to my computer writing a paper and trying to do laundry at the same time all weekend. As I try stuff out I’ll post a little review, or update this post. But here’s what I got !

IMG_0297

I love the boxes from Birchbox, they are (a) so cute, (b) really useful after the fact. I use them to divide up my junk drawers! And I may start using them for separating my beauty products as well.

IMG_0299

Birchbox!  How on earth did you know that I really am the Best!!! I’m touched that you recognized my awesomeness!

IMG_0300

Alas…I did not receive anything from Tiffany’s…

IMG_0301

From Left to Right:

Dr. Jart+ Pore Minimalist Mask: (I’m super lazy and don’t like to wash my face when I do a facial mask…the ones you get to peel off!? Right up my alley. Plus now that I’m getting older, I’ve started to notice those icky pores…I think Birchbox read my mind!

IMG_0304

Cynthia Rowley eyeliner: Birchbox loves to send me eyeliner…which is funny because I don’t really wear makeup anymore. They’ve also sent me two silver ones…are you trying to tell me something!?

IMG_0310

Perlier Body Cream: Smells good. I don’t use lotion that much but I actually like getting the little sample sizes because they can come with me to work and fit in my desk drawer.

IMG_0309

Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser Kit: After my Tiffany’s dreams were dashed, I’m intruiged by this little diddy.

IMG_0307

Catherine Malandrino Style de Paris: Meh. I’ve gotten quite a few perfume samples. None have made me go gaga for them. They’re either too rich of a scent or too sickly sweet. I’m a fan of light, refreshing, floral scents. (think Dolce Gabanna Light Blue or Burberry Sheer)

IMG_0314

I’m definitely most excited about the Liz Earle Cleanser and the Dr. Jart+ face mask. I’ve gotten quite a few things from Dr. Jart+ some I liked others made me break out. So we shall see if that baby works. And who can say no to lovely warmth on your face…it was freaking 48 degrees here over the weekend…see ya later summer.

Leave a Reply

