Baked Zucchini Fries and a Feta Cheese Greek Yogurt Dip, Healthy AND Delicious!

Zucchini Fries, Feta Yogurt Dip

I have been DYING to try my hand at some baked Zucchini fries. Especially since my Zucchini chips were an epic fail! These little guys were on my list of to-dos when I went home to wedding dress shop with my sister, then we went out and I got a hangover instead so we all know how that went. So I brought those little babies home with me and whipped them up this past weekend.

Not only are they crazy easy to make (Hello I love lazy recipes!) but they’re pretty decent re-toasted. I tossed them in a ziploc baggie, tossed them in the toaster oven at work and they were perfect!

When I was thinking about what I could whip up to dip them in, I instantly thought about making a ranch dip. But my normal ranch recipe has sour cream and mayo in it. And I was out of sour cream. So I rummaged through my fridge and found some greek yogurt and feta cheese. Heyo! Sounds pretty delicious right!? It’s a little ranch-y, a little zippy and its got that cool flavor from the feta.

So what do you need to whip up these two little babies?

Feta Dip

Baked Zucchini Fries

Ingredients

Zucchini

(2) Eggs

Panko Bread Crumbs

Flour

Parmesan cheese, about a half a cup, or more if you like cheese

Italian seasoning (I had a pizza and pasta grinder, that I did a few twists of)

 

Instructions

Preheat your oven to 450.

Slice your zucchini into little fries, I opted to cut mine with a knife then I realized when I got home I have a mandolin and could have Julienne them with that…save yourself some time if you have the mandolin.

In a ziploc bag place your strips of zucchini and about a quarter cup of flour. Shake vigorously, till everything is coated.

In a separate container (or ziploc baggie) break up your eggs and mix in a little bit of water. Dip each strip of zucchini in the egg wash. Or if you’re like me, you got about half way through and dumped the rest in, put a lid on it and shook like crazy.

In yet another ziploc baggie dump your panko bread crumbs, parmesan cheese and italian seasoning and shake till mixed.

Take your egg wash coated zucchini strips and toss them in the bag. Zip and shake till well coated with bread crumbs.

Spread out on a cookie sheet (I line all mine with tinfoil because I don’t like to wash dishes).

Bake in oven for about 20 minutes or until golden brown.

Zucchini plate

Baked Zucchini Fries

 

Feta Greek Yogurt Dip

Ingredients

1 cup of greek yogurt

1/4 cup of crumbled Feta cheese. (or add more if you like more chunks)

1/2 Teaspoon Garlic Powder

1/2 Teaspoon Onion Powder

1/2 Teaspoon Dill

1/2 Teaspoon Oregano

Dash of Cayenne Pepper

1/2 Teaspoon of Buttermilk Powder

Splash of Red Wine Vinegar

S&P

 

Instructions

Combine all ingredients in a container and mix up. Yeah…its that easy.

Feta Yogurt Dip

6 thoughts on “Baked Zucchini Fries and a Feta Cheese Greek Yogurt Dip, Healthy AND Delicious!

Leave a Reply

