I got Nominated for the Liebster Award!

 

liebster2

I got nominated by Jennifer over at Everything Then Some for the Liebster Award for newer bloggers!

The Liebster Award is for bloggers with 200 or less followers, and the basic idea is that you answer 10 questions, nominate 10 other bloggers and then ask the bloggers you nominate 10 new questions! So you can discover new blogs, learn a little bit about each blogger and spread the word!

So below are the questions Jennifer asked her 10 nominees!

What is your most prized possession?

Thats a really tough one, I wouldn’t have a specific thing off the top of my head. But I’m moving to England next fall and I’m getting rid of nearly everything I own. The few momentos I’ll be bringing are likely to be photos, a few memories from my childhood…and my favorite clothes.

Cat or Dog?

Dogs definitely! I have 2! Although if I weren’t so allergic to cats I’d also really love cats…

How did you pick your blog name?

When I first started blogging I was intending on finding my place amongst sexual health bloggers. So I went with The O Guide to represent you know…the Big O. But then after about 6 months I found that I wasn’t feeling 100% fulfilled with just sexual health education, so I expanded. Now I take that “O” and instead it represents all my little “Obsessions!” It just so happened to fit perfectly for both!

What single quality do you most appreciate in people?

Honesty. I have had a lot of experience with people lying, and cheating. It makes me frustrated and sad ultimately. I’d rather people be upfront and honest about things than hide to “protect feelings”.

Describe yourself in three words.

Over-preparer (is that even a word?) Humerous, Fun (at least I like to think I’m funny and fun)

What’s your favorite recipe you make?

Mac and cheese! I learned a new and better way to make it recently…its changed my mac and cheese making world!

What do you (secretly) love spending money on? (i.e. shoes)

Well its not really a secret, but definitely clothes.

What draws your attention to blog posts?

I like nice photos and content that provides me with something to learn. As much as I love fashion bloggers (and I’m constantly reading them) I’m always on the hunt for tutorials, recipes and DIY’s!

What’s your idea of a perfect Saturday night?

Making a nice dinner with my boyfriend, watching a movie with the dogs and maybe having drinks with friends. (I can’t wait till next fall so we can actually do these things….)

What is your favorite season of the year?

Summer by far. I hate the cold.

 

So who are my nominees!?

  1. Lissa @ Milk & 2 Sugars
  2. Madeline @ Madeline’s Mosaics
  3. Jessica @ Jayla’s Jungle
  4. Laina @ Laina Turner: The Art of Living Fabulously
  5. Lisa @ Chicana in the City 
  6. Anne @ Just Only  Home
  7. Alexis @ Lace and Limes
  8. Tamara @ Mad Bijou
  9. Aleks @ Sisterhood of the Traveling WAGS
  10. Paola @ My Unsettling Life

 

Here are my questions for my nominees!!

  1. If you could have any job in the world what would it be?
  2. What inspired you to start blogging?
  3. What do you think is your biggest obstacle for achieving your goals?
  4. What is one thing you do every day?
  5. What’s your favorite place to visit?
  6. If you could fill your closet with one designer who would it be?
  7. What is one suggestion you have for new bloggers?
  8. What’s your favorite gift to give?
  9. Favorite food of all time?
One thought on “I got Nominated for the Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

