New Years Eve Dresses Under $150

I did not shop this week. Not on Black Friday and not on Cyber Monday. Ok a little bit on Black Friday (I seriously bought $165 worth of jewelry making supplies for about $75…a little excessive considering I only needed to make ohh…5 gifts). But other than that I spent nothing! And after looking through my list of things I need I realized I didn’t have much to buy this month in the way of clothes. But in the spirit of having a fashion post that isn’t a gift guide, I decided I could rustle up some goodies to “shop” for.

I did a post on Office Appropriate Holiday Party Dresses, but with New Years Eve shortly to follow (and probably the only item of clothing I may need to actually buy) I figured a cute collection of NYE dresses was in order! Last year I shopped my closet, the year before I did purchase a dress. This year I really could shop my closet as I have a few great options hanging in there. But as of late I’ve been really leaning towards dresses that aren’t super mini’s (or even just mini’s) as I’m almost thirty and I feel like I’m kind of out growing that look and my ass is not getting any smaller. Its great for special occassions like NYE or even my birthday, but I’d rather stick to a slim fitting pencil dress or skirt compared to a super short sparkly number.

Even though I’ll likely go with something colorful in my closet and jazz it up with some fab jewelry. I totally found some super options that are really reasonably priced! Last year I wore sequins so this year no sparkles for me, but I’m really loving the separates and more vintage styles (well I always love vintage styles).  I really really love that Little Mistress “prom” dress from ASOS! Soo adorable, and hey…its not too prom-y!

 

New Years Eve Dresses Under $150

Last year my friends and I went to a cute little dive bar, totally dressed to the nines (although I was wearing flats, thanks to my ankle) and it was beyond fun! It was so fun my friend and I just make a repeat this year! NYE in Chicago can be pretty pricy! So I may just save my dress money and buy the NYE package instead!
Got any big plans for NYE? Heading out on the town or staying in and watching the ball drop? What are you gonna wear?!
Leave a Reply

