Creamy Crock Pot Chicken and Broccoli Pasta

I totally lied. I was going to do a holiday themed post today, with some awesome holiday type recipe…then when it came down to it in the end…I could not for the life of me come up with something that truly is holiday related. So I made myself dinner instead! How about this…we call this recipe Holiday themed because its creamy, comfort food and is white…so its like snow! I know…I’m stretching. But it turned out pretty tasty and you really could adjust this recipe to have any veggies or make it spicy. You know…get creative!

I’m gonna tell you I’ve never really cooked with cream cheese a whole ton. But I was impressed and will definitely start cooking with it more. It made this dish just so super easy it was crazy. Plus its a crock pot recipe which instantly equals love.  Me + my crockpot = true love. Cleaning my crockpot = true hate. Sigh…I need a dishwasher.

Crock pot recipes are awesome, because you can literally turn it on, head out and do errands and then you come back and VOILA! Instant dinner. So while this is not necessarily a “holiday” recipe, its perfect for a cold night. Its warm, creamy and delicious!

Crockpot Chicken Pasta, Broccoli Pasta

Ingredients

4 small potatoes, diced

6-8 cubed chicken tenders

1 cup chicken broth/stock

1 tbsp minced garlic

1/4 cup diced onion

1 cup chopped broccoli

1 package of cream cheese

1/2 cup parmesan cheese

1/2 cup milk

Dash of chili powder

Dash of garlic powder

Salt & Pepper

1 1/2 – 2 cups of pasta of your choice (I used 2 cups of elbow macaroni)

Panko bread crumbs for garnish

Parsley for garnish

Instructions

Place diced potatoes and chicken in the crockpot.

Add the chicken broth/stock and vegetables.

Season with salt and mix in minced garlic.

Cook on high for 3-4 hours.

At around hour 3.5-4 add in pasta, cream cheese, parmesan cheese, dash of chili powder and garlic powder. Mix until cream cheese is semi melted and broken up. Add 1/2 cup of milk to break up further.

Cook for another 30-45 minutes until pasta is fully cooked.

Garnish with panko bread crumbs and parsley, and parmesan cheese if you’d like.

***I have a small crockpot, a 2qt one. Obviously this recipe can be adjusted for a larger crock pot***

crockpot pasta Chicken Pasta Crockpot Chicken Pasta, Broccoli Pasta

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Creamy Crock Pot Chicken and Broccoli Pasta

Leave a Reply

